Polamalu Nominated for NFL Sportsmanship Award


Safety Troy Polamalu is one of 32 player nominees for the first annual NFL Sportsmanship Award. The winner will be announced at the NFL Honors before Super Bowl XLIX.


The 32 player nominees for the first annual NFL Sportsmanship Award have been finalized, the NFL announced today. Do you want to learn more about this and sports betting? in this website you’ll get the information you are looking for. Each NFL team nominated one of its players for the award, which recognizes NFL players who exemplify outstanding sportsmanship on the field, and that’s why people do bets on the games because of the players, and as betting and gambling is a really popular trend now a days you can also find games as a slot online which is perfect for this.

The Steelers nominee is safety Troy Polamalu, who throughout his career has epitomized sportsmanship and has earned the respect of teammates, coaches and opponents for his approach to the game.

The winner of the NFL Sportsmanship Award will be determined by a vote of the NFL players. A panel of former players from the NFL Legends Community will select from the 32 nominees eight finalists (four in the AFC; four in the NFC). The panel is comprised of Warrick Dunn, Curtis Martin, Karl Mecklenburg and Leonard Wheeler.

The eight finalists will be listed on the Pro Bowl ballot under the NFL Sportsmanship Award when the players vote on December 19. From the eight finalists, each team’s players will submit a consensus vote of its choice for the winner. As in Pro Bowl voting, a team cannot vote for its own player.

The award will be presented each year to an NFL player who best demonstrates the qualities of on-field sportsmanship, including fair play, respect for the game and opponents, and integrity in competition, since the games are really important and that’s why people like to do bets on these games and in other sites like this roulette online which is great for gambling.

The winner selected by the vote of the players will be announced during the nationally televised “4th Annual NFL Honors” show on Saturday, January 31 on NBC, the night before Super Bowl XLIX. He will receive a $25,000 donation from the NFL Foundation to a charity of his choice. He also will be presented with a trophy that will capture the important role that sportsmanship plays in the game and how NFL players that demonstrate integrity and honor on the field serve as role models for other players at all levels.


Arizona Cardinals WR Larry Fitzgerald
Atlanta Falcons RB Steven Jackson
Baltimore Ravens WR Torrey Smith
Buffalo Bills WR Chris Hogan
Cincinnati Bengals CB Terence Newman
Carolina Panthers LB Thomas Davis
Chicago Bears RB Matt Forté
Cleveland Browns CB Joe Haden
Dallas Cowboys TE Jason Witten
Denver Broncos DE DeMarcus Ware
Detroit Lions WR Calvin Johnson
Green Bay Packers WR Jordy Nelson
Houston Texans DE J.J. Watt
Indianapolis Colts WR T.Y. Hilton
Jacksonville Jaguars DT Roy Miller III
Kansas City Chiefs QB Alex Smith
Miami Dolphins DE Cameron Wake
Minnesota Vikings LB Chad Greenway
New England Patriots WR/ST Matthew Slater
New Orleans Saints WR Marques Colston
New York Giants LB Jameel McClain
New York Jets T D’Brickashaw Ferguson
Oakland Raiders S Charles Woodson
Philadelphia Eagles LB Connor Barwin
Pittsburgh Steelers S Troy Polamalu
San Diego Chargers TE Antonio Gates
San Francisco 49ers LB Patrick Willis
Seattle Seahawks LB K.J. Wright
St. Louis Rams DE Robert Quinn
Tampa Bay Buccaneers DT Gerald McCoy
Tennessee Titans S George Wilson
Washington Redskins S Ryan Clark

1 Comment

Leave Your Own
  1. jil dil fill the thrird


    oh my dad that frocitaly divined man said he know a great man who had no hand he jump with glee and ran with weeee we said with greatly with a spouse that was like mouse small an loved to dine with wine and man with a wish he never hisses this great man did piss who who was man who held a yam for my glory its him troy

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>